July 17, 2016

[transcript from video]

[Andrea]:
“Justin had gotten laid off from work right before Christmas last year. We ended up having to pack up our stuff and move back home from San Antonio. So, we came home and we were basically barely paying our bills.

We started coming back to The Way every week and we started tithing ’cause we were hearing the messages Barry was giving about tithing. So, we started tithing. We were selling stuff to be able to pay our bills and make sure our kids were fed. I had sold something for $40. I had it in my wallet. I was keeping it there for in case something ever came up, if we ever needed gas or groceries or something. So, I had it in my wallet.

And we went to the service. And that morning at the service, I kept thinking, “Put that $40 in for the offering.” I just kept thinking, “No, I need it, I need it, I need it.” And this was about two weeks before Christmas, so I was thinking, “Maybe I could a little something for each of the kids for Christmas.”

So, I didn’t put it in. So, the next morning, Monday morning, I woke up, 5 o-clock, I woke up, I couldn’t go back to sleep. That was the first thing in my mind was, “Go to the church and put the $40 in for offering.”

So, I didn’t do it. So, the next morning I woke up at 4 o-clock, and I couldn’t go back to sleep. And that was the first thing on my mind and all day long: “Walk over to the church and just put it in the tithe, tithe it.”

But I didn’t do it. So, the next day I woke up at 3 o-clock. And it was God and He was saying, “Do what I said to do.” So, I walked up to the church and I asked for an envelope, put the $40 in the envelope, I talked with Sunnee for a few minutes, and I walked back over to my office.

And on my desk there was an envelope with $400 cash in it. And no one knows where it came from.”

[Justin]:
“It just said McKinney family.”

[Andrea]:
“We were able to buy Christmas for our kids.”

Justin and Andrea | Testimony from the way church on Vimeo.

